We are an American non-profit organization that supports good causes and positive change all over the world

Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales

United Kingdom

Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales (AC-NMW) was established by Royal Charter in 1907 and is a registered charity directly running seven national museums across Wales. They are: National Museum Cardiff; St Fagans National History Museum, Cardiff; National Slate Museum, Llanberis; National Roman Legion Museum, Caerleon; Big Pit National Coal Museum, Blaenavon; National Wool Museum, Drefach; National Waterfront Museum, Swansea. In 2012/13 there were over 1.75M visitors to all sites.

National Museum Wales has had a commitment to creating pathways into participation in cultural activities and enrichment for many years. Its vision is to be a ‘World-Class Museum of Learning’. The National Museum of Wales started work in this area when it established the Schools Service in 1949.